IGNORED

Hi from Colorado

RobotDoctor
Note: This thread is 5620 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello to the board. Glad to be here.

I am a hopeless golf-a-holic who does not get the chance to play as often as I would like. I have been playing for 22 years now and have a handicap that hovers between 8-10. I don't get to play as often as I would like because of personal activities and my job. I am only a once a month golfer, down from approximately 100 rounds/year before I got married and had my kids. That's alright because some things are more important than a game (did I just say that? ).

I played a little college golf (way back in the day) during my last semester of college. Well, rather, I hacked a little college golf. I was #10 on a 10 man team, with no hope of becoming #9. I filled out the second team so that the college could field a second team. In return, the coach taught me the foundation that enables me to sneak a peak at par a round or two during the season.

I belong to several golf forums (under the same name) so I am sure some here may recognize me (probably won't admit that in public ).

Thanks for reading my blather. I look forward to contributing here at Sand Trap.

Best regards,

RD

100 rounds down to 12ish? You must have gone through the 18 step detox program for golf-aholics (12 just wasn't enough for golfers). Now you just need to get the wife and kids interested in golf to give you an excuse to play more. Just think of the great quality family time...
Driver: SQ DYMO STR8-Fit
4 Wood: SQ DYMO
2H (17*), 4H (23*) & 5H (26*): Fli-Hi CLK
Irons (5-6): MX-900; (7-PW): MP-60
Wedges (51/6*): MP-T Chrome; (56/13): MP-R ChromePutter: White Hot XG 2-Ball CSPreferred Ball: e5+/e7+/B330-RXGPS Unit: NEOPush Cart: 2.0

first of all... WELCOME!