IGNORED

My Swing (DrivingRangeJunkie)

DrivingRangeJunkie
Note: This thread is 4378 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

hey guys, finally got around to getting my swing on camera. Here it is in all its low resolution glory; its good enough to see.

Driver swing:

↵ Use original player
This video has been removed by the user.

8 iron:

↵ Use original player
This video has been removed by the user.

Sorry about the darkness on the 8 iron vid. As Ive said earlier I've been playing for almost a year and I haven't taken any lessons. What you are seeing is all self taught. I'd appreciate any tips or comments, thanks!

You could probably shorten your backswing a little bit, but its not really that big a deal, youll learn that in time. But more importantly i noticed you just kinda walked up to the ball and addressed it without looking where you wanted to hit the ball.

I would practice a pre-shot routine where you stand behind the ball first, get yourself alingned properly, and focus in on a target. You dont have to do it for every ball you hit, but back off and get back in once every two or three.
THE WEAPONS CACHE..

Titleist 909 D2 9.5 Degree Driver| Titleist 906f4 13.5 degree 3-Wood | Titleist 909 17 & 21 degree hybrid | Titleist AP2 irons
Titleist Vokey Wedges - 52 & 58 | Scotty Cameron Studio Select Newport 2 Putter | ProV1 Ball

Wow I didn't even notice that for the 8 iron vid, I usually check if my feet are aligned like I did for the driver (even though it was a quick little check) It would explain why both shots went a little right. And one more thing: Do I have to adjust my swing for different irons? For instance, should the 7,8,9 irons have a steeper swing than opposed to say a 4 iron, which would be flatter? Or is it ok to have one swing for all your irons? Thanks!