IGNORED

Your worst hole ever....?

$2 Nassau
Note: This thread is 5458 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

The "worst golfer ever" thread got me thinking about this. So let's hear it, what's your worse hole ever in memory? Can be recent memory, or maybe when you were just starting out. The hole where everything just completely fell apart and you chopped it up badly, posting a number that resembles an NBA player's shoe size.

For me, it was the 7th hole of a public course that I have played quite often. #1 handicap hole. I had been playing for about 2 years and was wonderfully awful. I'm playing with my father in law and a couple of his friends. All single digit players.

I think I chunked 5 shots consecutively, this after hitting my first tee shot OB. Getting no more than 10 yards carry on any of those shots. Deposited one ball into a creek and another into the pond near the green. My father-in-law just wrote down a 10 on the scorecard. ButI think the true number was in the teens, probably around 13-14.

That was the turning point in which I said to myself that I need to improve because this game is no fun right now.

Most recent memory is sunday

Par 5

Tee shot left butted up against a fallen tree.
Hack it out backwards left handed and got back in the fairway
Toe'd a 6 iron to 100 yds from the pin
chunked a PW to the front of the green
bladed my chip over the green
Follow up chip was 20' short
3 putted

Whopping 9 on a par 5..