IGNORED

Starter Set guidance

Note: This thread is 6143 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am new to golfing and am trying to find a decent starter set. I used to golf when i was younger, and have been going to the driving range with a driver that i had from my old set, that actually still fit my size. I am looking for a decent set to get get going with though that is not very expensive. Anyone have a suggestion as to where i may be able to find one?

A local shop had a full set of Tour X MG 400 clubs for $250, but i didnt know if this clubs were any good.

Anyone have some advice?

Thanks.

selling golf equipment I am a firm believer in buying good clubs the first time. Also make sure you get them fitted. And remeber buy cheap buy twice.. If I were you I would get a used set of "good clubs" if you dont want to spend big bucks.. you can get yourself taylor made, or callaway or any other of the big namebrands for 200 or 300 bucks.. Also remeber you use your putter more then any other club in your bag, make sure you try every putter you can get your hands on.. There is a reason that people spend 200 or 300 on only there putter..

goodluck..

Driver: Taylor Made R7 425 9.5° TP Stiff
Fairway: Taylor Made V-Steel #3 w/Fujikura Rombax Stiff
Irons: Taylor Made rac LT 4-PW shaft; Rifle Flighted 6.0
Wedges: Tayor Made rac 52° 56° 60°Utility: Taylor Made Rescue TP #3 (Aldila NV Hybid 85g Stiff)Putter: Scotty...