IGNORED

Going after a shot...

Note: This thread is 6482 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I was at the range the other night and I tried to "get after a shot" and for some reason when I did this I seemed to hit the ball shorter. Is there any logical reason behind this? Could it be that I'm trying to power my swing and actually slowing down my club head speed? I was also hitting a 5 to 10 yard fade with every club and i've never done this before so if anyone has any pointers for me on either of these issues it would be greatly appreciated.

ZEBRA

also how do people get the logos in their signatures? By logos I mean the Titleist and TaylorMade and all the others.

Titleist 910 D2 10.5 Aldila RIP Phenom

Callaway RAZR fit 3 wood Avixcore 69 series

Mizuno MP650 19* hybrid

Scratch SB-1 DS 4-PW R+ C-Taper

Scratch 1018 DS 53 & 60

Low Tide Fin 

3UP 3F12

You may have been squeezing the club too tightly...that will sap a lot of power.

To include the logos, just wrap their location (ending in .jpg or .gif) in image tags ([IMG]Image location here[/IMG]). You can get the location by right clicking the image and viewing properties (or just right clicking and selecting "Copy image location" if you use Firefox).

I was at the range the other night and I tried to "get after a shot" and for some reason when I did this I seemed to hit the ball shorter. Is there any logical reason behind this? Could it be that I'm trying to power my swing and actually slowing down my club head speed? I was also hitting a 5 to 10 yard fade with every club and i've never done this before so if anyone has any pointers for me on either of these issues it would be greatly appreciated.

I thought you could selct more in the smileys and get most of them. Is that what you mean?