IGNORED

I'm new to golf....

Dry Ink
Note: This thread is 6431 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I was wondering if someone could suggest some good entry level clubs, a full set of course. I recently went to the driving range and hit some balls with a crappy 3 wood they had there that looked like it was from 1987, well he said the balls were 80% balls (whatever that means)... and I was hitting them to the very back of the range (250 yards)... and the guy there told me I should invest in some better clubs and play some more. Well I know nothing about golf, and he suggested I just go to Dick's Sporting Goods and buy a cheap 100 dollar set, since I am new. I'll be mostly going to the range for a while, but none the less I was wondering if someone could advise me about which clubs to purchase, and how much it would cost me, any help would be appreciated.

In The Bag....
Driver: Cobra ZL
Woods: Callaway X Hot
Irons: Gigagolf GX2 Hybrids, Nike Pro Combo
Wedges: Titleist Vokey 60º, Gigagolf SGS Black 52º, 56º
Putter:
Nike IC 20-20 Mallet
Ball: Top Flite Gamer V2, D2 Feel, Titleist NXT Tour and Srixon AD333

if you are just going to go to the range for awhile and work on things a $100 set might work for you, but if you plan to get more involved and play more often, I would suggest maybe 1 or 2 lessons and get professionaly fit for your clubs. It may seem like a lot of money for just starting but if you plan to continue golfing (and getting better!) you want whats going to work best for your particular swing, for example shaft flex, bounce angle, and grips.
REZGOLF

Currently in the bag-

R7 460 9.5 stiffV-steel 3 wood stiff/V-steel 5 wood stiff/2 iron hybrid reg.R.A.C OS2 irons reg.52, 56, & 60 deg. regularScotty Cameron Studio Design Newport II