IGNORED

Etiquette and cheating

supah
Note: This thread is 6435 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Yesterday I first played a round with a guy cheating and a second round with one in a bad mood not following the normal etiquette at all. What do you do when you play with people like this? Tbh I didnt know what to do when I saw the guy taking a ball out of his pocket and dropping it, pretending it was there all the time and not in the woods. I probably should have said something tho.

The guy in the bad mood kept swearing and yelling when he hit a bad shot, commanding me around, telling me how the game should be played, showing me what I did 'wrong' and so on. Im also completely new to the game, shouldnt he have shown some understanding?

So what do you do when you are playing with such people? I just played my game, or tried to, and followed the normal etiquette, but felt like I shouldv said something.

Unfortunately, there are cheats and rude people everywhere, they are like rabbits...they reproduce vociferously.

I would ignore the cheat unless we had money on the game.

I would ask the other guy if he breathes in or out in his downswing... I might also ask him if he kisses his Mother with that mouth....

Roy McEvoy is my hero.

In My bag
TM Burner 9.5 S Flex

Wilson Invex Strong 3 and 5 wood

Maxfli Revolution 3-PW Irons

Cleveland 54/60 wedges

Odessey XG #7 Putter

I think you have done great just to play your own game and not saying anything at all. Its always horrible to paly with someone shouting and screaming at everything and then telling you what to do..

as for the person who dropped a ball as if no one seen it, well all i can say is the old cliche "he is only cheating himself"

play your own game mate, keep the etiquette up and dont lower your self to thier standards. well done!