IGNORED

Fantasy Golf for 2007?

damoc1
Note: This thread is 6372 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Can anyone let me know what the best fantasy golf league is to join for the pga tour?
I have never done a fantasy golf thing before but would like to do one for next year. Does my living in England limit myself from joining an American Fantasy Golf League??

any help would be appreciated.

You can definitely join ours when we get it started. Erik (iacas) or I will probably start one in December, so hang in there. We have been doing the EPSN one, but I don't think any of us are really too fond of it. We will do some searching, and who knows, we may even create our own kind of league.

Just keep in touch, and we will let everyone know. Living in England definitely won't hurt anything.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• Administrator
You can definitely join ours when we get it started. Erik (iacas) or I will probably start one in December, so hang in there. We have been doing the EPSN one, but I don't think any of us are really too fond of it. We will do some searching, and who knows, we may even create our own kind of league.

Yeah, the ESPN one is the best out there by default. I don't like the ones where you have to change your guy every round or where you can only use a guy once or three times per year. TGC's "one and done" is like that. I also don't like the ones where you can't do your own league.

I'm tempted to start my own, but it'd take a hundred hours or so to develop and may not be any better in the end than the ones out there already, so I probably won't do it again. The ESPN/Best Ball one is "okay," but has its flaws. At least it's free and lets us have our own leagues without bothering us to check on it literally EVERY day like the yahoo one.