• Announcements

    • iacas

      Introducing TST "Clubs!"   08/28/2017

      No, we're not getting into the equipment business, but we do have "clubs" here on TST now. Groups. Check them out here:
Sign in to follow this  

Is it possible to loft / lie adjust a club so much that it's no longer legal to play with?

Recommended Posts

Sign up (or log in) today! It's free (and you won't see this ad anymore)!

Sign up (or log in) today! It's free (and you won't see this ad anymore)!

Appendix II, 1d goes on to state that:

Except for putters, all of the heel portion of the club must lie within 0.625 inches (15.58 mm) of the plane containing the axis of the straight part of the shaft and the intended (horizontal) line of play.

The intent of this rule is to prevent center shafted clubs (see Design of Clubs, Section 2c — Attachment to the Clubhead). The measurement is illustrated in Figure 9. For unusually shaped heads (e.g., square driver heads), the outermost point on the heel may be located at a point significantly back from the face. As such, the measurement would be completed at that point.

figure 9

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this