• Announcements

• iacas

Visit FlagstickRule.com   03/13/2017

Visit the site flagstickrule.com to read about and sign a petition for the USGA/R&A regarding the one terrible rule in the proposed "modernized" rules for 2019.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Hacker805

Hello from the Central Coast of CA

4 posts in this topic

Hey there everyone.  I'm a relitive newbie to golf and a otal newbie to this forum.  Just looking for some info and pointers to improve my game so I can beat my wife.  Terrible huh?

Welcome to The Sand Trap!

Check out the Instruction area for some tips to help your game. http://thesandtrap.com/forum/list/6/instruction-and-playing-tips

Welcome!

Alan

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Where in the Central Coast?

(...I grew up in the Santa Ynez Valley...)

Welcome.  I also lived in the Central Coast of California for quite of few years.  What part are you from?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Want to join this community?

We'd love to have you!

• 2017 TST Partners

PING Golf
    Leupold Golf
    Snell Golf
    Talamore Golf Resort
    Lowest Score Wins
    • I still remember my first couple of rounds playing strokeplay from the backtees on my home course. Because I went down to under hcp 15 I had to play in cat1 group, before that I only played Stableford from the medal tees. First couple of times 100+ scores as a hcp 14. I even got so fed up with this strokeplay, I picked up a couple of times. It took me two handfull of rounds to get used to it. later I played as a single digit player twice a strokeplay tournament on a nice but to me unknown course and scored both times 103. This year I will play it for the third time, to break that record. Strokeplay, no esc will get into his head. I would bet on it.