IGNORED

2009 TaylorMade Tour Preferred Irons

Note: This thread is 3630 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm curious if anyone has had these in their bag recently?

I remember hitting these when they first came out, and liking them quite a bit.  I'm thinking of picking up a set as an alternative to the AP2s, which are still very expensive.

Any Sand Trap experience?

taylormade_0808_tour_preferred_iron_composite.jpg

In the Bag: TaylorMade R11 TP - TaylorMade R7 TP TS - Cleveland Halo - TM TP 2009 3-PW - Vokey SM 52 - Vokey SM 60 - Rife Barbados CS - ProV1x 

On the Computer:  Analyzr Pro 

I've been playing them since the end of 2009 and am very happy with them. I started out with the Burners for a few months but switched to the TPs when I got fitted. I'm a big fan from both an aesthetic (looks like a players iron with a thin topline) and functional (cavity back) standpoint. What I like is that I can feel the difference between hitting it flush and catching it a little thin (couldn't do that with the Burners), yet the TPs are still forgiving enough for an intermediate and improving player like me. I got mine new on eBay for either $425 or $450, which was an absolute steal.

That is a steal INDEED!!! I've wanted to try these out for a while, and I'm trying to find one on ebay to try out, 6 or 5 iron hopefully. If you know or see one, let me know!

That is a steal INDEED!!! I've wanted to try these out for a while, and I'm trying to find one on ebay to try out, 6 or 5 iron hopefully. If you know or see one, let me know!

6-iron: http://cgi.ebay.com/TaylorMade-Tour-Preferred-2009-6-Iron-Stiff-Project-X-/170667462245?pt=Golf_Clubs&hash;=item27bc92ce65

6-iron: http://cgi.ebay.com/TaylorMade-Tour-Preferred-2009-Single-6-Iron-KBS-Stiff-/140459142056?pt=Golf_Clubs&hash;=item20b4046ba8