IGNORED

Newbie to the game and to the forum!

sammgo
Note: This thread is 6249 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello Everyone!

Well, I'm pretty new to playing golf. I always loved mini-putt and going to the driver range when I was younger, but never actually played. Last year I had a set of clubs given to me and I went out to play a 9 hole - now I'm hooked! The set, I found out after playing with them a few times, are juniors and much to small for me (I'm 5'2") so I finally went out and bought myself a nice 7pc ladies set.

Anyways, great forum!

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to the forum. I loved mini-putt as a kid, I wish I had the foresight to pick up golf based on that :)

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother

Driver:  Titleist 915D2.  4-wood:  Titleist 917F2.  Titleist TS2 19 degree hybrid.  Another hybrid in here too.  Irons 5-U, Ping G400.  Wedges negotiable (currently 54 degree Cleveland, 58 degree Titleist) Edel putter. 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

lol, I was always pretty good at it, although now I have some trouble on the green! go figure!

One of the longest putts I ever sank (about 20 feet) happened when a friend spoke during my putting. He didn't think I could hear him whispering to another friend, "I picture a windmill when I have a long putt like this one."

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother

Driver:  Titleist 915D2.  4-wood:  Titleist 917F2.  Titleist TS2 19 degree hybrid.  Another hybrid in here too.  Irons 5-U, Ping G400.  Wedges negotiable (currently 54 degree Cleveland, 58 degree Titleist) Edel putter. 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hi 1putt2win,