IGNORED

R7 Superquad

Note: This thread is 6221 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Comments from Superquad owners? How is it? How compared to original R7 or R7 425? Also - how's the stock shaft or do you have a shaft recommendation for a 105-110 swing speed?

In the Bag -

425 Stiff
Rapture 3W
Rescue 16 D X18 Irons 50 & 56 Putter ProV1

I haven't played that many rounds with my Superquad but I love it. I set it up with a slight draw bias and I'm consistantly hitting about a 10 yard draw. But I can still hit a fade if I try to. I've never used any of the other R7s before. My previous club was a Nike SQ Tour. The superquad is longer and straighter than that driver.

I have a swing speed of around 120 and I think the shaft is just ok. The first time I get to a custom fitter, I'll probably get a custom fit shaft.

In The Bag

Driver R7 SuperQuad 8.5 Xstiff
5 Wd SQ X stiff steel
3-PW RAC LT X stiff 52 dg RAC TP Satin56 dg RAC TP Satin60 dg Vokey Oil CanPutter Cameron Studio Newport

I haven't played that many rounds with my Superquad but I love it. I set it up with a slight draw bias and I'm consistantly hitting about a 10 yard draw. But I can still hit a fade if I try to. I've never used any of the other R7s before. My previous club was a Nike SQ Tour. The superquad is longer and straighter than that driver.

I love mine. I have it set at neutral, but exchanged the 1gm weights. I moved the 12gm weights to the 1gm position and bought 14gm weights and placed them where the 12gm weights used to be.

I'm not necessarily longer but it takes less effort to get the distance I normally would get from my old Hibore.

Da Bag:

TM Super Quad R7 (w/Stulz stiff shaft)
TM CGB R7 4-PW (steel)