IGNORED

My Swing (iturn463)

iturn463
Note: This thread is 4481 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello, this is my first upload of my swing and really the first time I've ever seen my swing on video. A little background - I was a baseball player all my life and after a career ending injury took up golf. I have been playing for about 3-4 years now whenever I get a chance. I play to around a 6 index, but my biggest problem has been getting off the tee.

Anyways, I only have two videos - one driver and one 6 iron swing. But any tips or suggestions are welcome.

Thank you in advance.

910 D3 - RIP X
910F 15* - RIP X
Idea Pro Gold Hybrid 18* - Matrix Ozik
MP-68 3-PW - TTDG X100
Vokey Spin Milled 52* - Project X 6.0 Vokey Spin Milled 58* - Project X 6.0

Scotty Cameron Newport 2 

ProV1x

Swing looks great.  I'd like to see a face on view too.  It looks like maybe you struggle with something similar to me (I'm also an ex college baseball player), and maybe rely a tad bit too much on your arms/hands (though your swing is overall nicer than mine)?  Your right elbow points behind you at the top instead of more down towards your back hip.  What is(are) your common miss(es) off the tee?

Matt

Mid-Weight Heavy Putter
Cleveland Tour Action 60˚
Cleveland CG15 54˚
Nike Vapor Pro Combo, 4i-GW
Titleist 585h 19˚
Tour Edge Exotics XCG 15˚ 3 Wood
Taylormade R7 Quad 9.5˚

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Originally Posted by mdl