IGNORED

Wish me Luck!

CG031
Note: This thread is 6103 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Tomorrow, I play in my first junior tournament. I've only been playing golf for a year, but have progressed pretty well to around a 20 handicap. Since I'll be starting for my H.S. next year as a sophomore, I decided to enter 10 or so events over the summer. I probably will get killed in this, but I don't care what I shoot. I just want to get used to competitive golf, all the rules, and playing under some pressure.

So, wish me luck! Should be fun!

Driver Ping G10 10.5*
Hybrids Ping G5 (3) 19* Bridgestone J36 (4) 22*
Irons Mizuno MP-57 5-PW
Wedges Srixon WG-504 52.08 Bridgestone WC Copper 56.13
Putter 33" Scotty Cameron Studio Select #2

GOOD LUCK! Remember, competitive golf is going to be a much difference experience, but the only way to learn to deal with it is to play it.

Let us know!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Good luck to you, hope you do well.

I'm entering in my club championship, which is the week of the 25th, I believe. My chances aren't very good - this course has its share of single-handicappers - but I figure it would be worth a try.

I even splurged and shelled out $3 for a dozen NXT's.
"Shouldn't you be going faster? I mean, you're doing 40 in a 65..."

Driver: Burner TP 9.5*
3 Wood: 906F2 15*
2I: Eye 23I-PW: 3100 I/HWedges: Vokey Spin-Milled 56*06, MP-R 52*07/60*05Putter: Victoria IIBall: Pro V1xCheck out my new blog: Thousand Yard DriveHome Course: Kenton County...