IGNORED

My Swing (Just Brilliant)

Just Brilliant
Note: This thread is 4040 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: since 1967

My current handicap index or average score is:  6 to 12

My typical ball flight is: slight draw

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is:   I'm pretty consistent until I'm inconsistent.   Maybe it's the story of my life.

Here is the good bad and ugly;   Unfortunately in the last couple years my driving distance has dropped from 265-275 to 245 255.  My swing doesn't feel any different, except my SS is now 101 to 104 when it used to be 105-110.     To me, my swing looks lazy, no feet, no legs, no hips, no back swing and no follow through.   Maybe I need to grind a little more? In the video, I'm swinging a 906F4 15.5 Stiff Adila 60 Fairway Wood.

Videos:

First, I like your practice setup.  Nice that you can just go out and crank balls and jam to some tunes! Hope I have my practice area ready before Sping and watching your video makes me want it sooner than later.

Secondly, are you just looking to optimize your driver distance?  Or is there something in particular with your ball striking that you are trying to improve?  If you simply want to increase your carry distance with a driver... Here is a good video to watch:

Basically - your setup can drastically influence how you hit up on the driver.  Check this chart out from Trackman... It shows that if you swing up - you will indeed get more distance.

You can see from the chart - if you are hitting up at +5 with a 105mph swing speed - you will carry the ball 263yds - and nearly drive it 296yds (with optimal conditions for roll).  So with your swing - if you optimize it given your current swing speed, there is no reason you can't hit the driver more consistently 260+.