IGNORED

How many courses allow this?

ILLZ
Note: This thread is 6136 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

A friend and I went to hit a bucket tonight around 7:00. The pro shop had just closed, but the kid washing off the carts told us after 7:00 you can just walk on for free and play whatever you want. We played the first hole, then turned around and played 16-18. It was awesome. I can't believe I've been playing here 3 days a week for 2 years now and never knew that.

Home Course:
Town of Colonie (69.7-70.1, 119-125)

A friend and I went to hit a bucket tonight around 7:00. The pro shop had just closed, but the kid washing off the carts told us after 7:00 you can just walk on for free and play whatever you want. We played the first hole, then turned around and played 16-18. It was awesome. I can't believe I've been playing here 3 days a week for 2 years now and never knew that.

You *can* play the course at night by climbing the fence, too. Doesn't mean the course approves. I'd check in the pro shop - or maybe call, so your face isn't associated with asking - and ask to see if the shop approves. That way, if they don't, you don't get kicked off the course permanent-like for doing this.

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother

Driver:  Titleist 915D2.  4-wood:  Titleist 917F2.  Titleist TS2 19 degree hybrid.  Another hybrid in here too.  Irons 5-U, Ping G400.  Wedges negotiable (currently 54 degree Cleveland, 58 degree Titleist) Edel putter. 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

When we were about to tee off, the ranger pulled up and told us to be careful on the greens because it had rained all day and they were completely soaked. Good enough for me!

Home Course: