• Announcements

• iacas

GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Contest   09/22/2016

Join our GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Challenge to win an autographed GAME GOLF, a Pebble Steel watch, and many more great prizes!
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
matt2uy

My Swing (matt2uy)

3 posts in this topic

I've been Playing Golf for: 3 years

My current handicap index or average score is: haven't played since last October, but I usually shot around 105

My typical ball flight is: Draws, hooks and straight shots

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Pull hook

6 Iron:

4 Iron:

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Let me start with I am no expert, but it looks to me like your club face is closed, meaning the club face is facing skyward, at the top of your back swing.  The other issue I see,  again let me emphasis I am not an expert, it looks like the club is laid off at the top of your back swing.  Meaning it is pointed right of the target at the top of your back swing.  This typically causes blocks to your left or pull hooks if you roll your hands/arms through impact to stop it from going left.  Hopefully someone will confirm or argue against what I said to get you some more(or maybe correct) info.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Quote:
Let me start with I am no expert, but it looks to me like your club face is closed, meaning the club face is facing skyward, at the top of your back swing.  The other issue I see,  again let me emphasis I am not an expert, it looks like the club is laid off at the top of your back swing.  Meaning it is pointed right of the target at the top of your back swing.  This typically causes blocks to your left or pull hooks if you roll your hands/arms through impact to stop it from going left.  Hopefully someone will confirm or argue against what I said to get you some more(or maybe correct) info.