Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Mabuhay! That's hello from the Philippines

1 post in this topic

I've been playing for 5 years but I'm new to the forum, Thanks to all for the many informative and sometimes amusing discussions. I got started young but quickly dismissed the game but when I was around 14 years old, it just suddenly clicked. I've won a few tournaments when I was at a class B level, and its thanks to you guys ( and the wonderful information well that is the internet ) for my achievements. I will surely try to improve even more, and win at a higher competition level. I hope there are more Filipino golfers out here in the forum. I also implore that some of you international folks would come visit the Philippines to try the relatively cheap but wonderful tropical courses here too :)

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Want to join this community?

We'd love to have you!

• 2016 TST Partners

GAME Golf
    PING Golf
    Lowest Score Wins
    • Just my opinion, but All votes matter!
      Some people gave their lives to gain the right to vote!

A blue vote in a red state is simply canceled out, but it still matters. It is still your right to vote. It is still how how our election process works, it is a part of our history as a democracy.

I look at it like this. 9 birdies followed by 9 bogies brings you to even.
      But you still had 9 birdies!
      DO you not play golf because the bogies cancel out the birdies? YMMV!!!!
    • Nice.  Another convert.  Welcome to a life-long game. I was hooked the moment I walked onto a practice green at about 7 years old.  The smell, the velvety texture of the turf on the green ... intoxicating.  Even to a 7-year-old.