• Announcements

• iacas

GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Contest   09/22/2016

Join our GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Challenge to win an autographed GAME GOLF, a Pebble Steel watch, and many more great prizes!
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
G22inSC

rookie needs a wedge recommendation

13 posts in this topic

Just inherited a set of Ping Eye2s but the SW is missing.  I am just starting out and trying to learn so I don't know which way to go.  Should I contact Ping and inquire about a replacement SW to complete the set again or just pick up a modern day SW (like Vokey or any other)?  What would you'll do?

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

I personally would get a modern one like a vokey or mizuno wedge. Can't beat Them

just buy a decent used one that feels good. confidence is huge with wedges, so make sure they weigh and everything feels good.

my wife bought an old rusty cleveland wedge for $5 from golfsmith.

Check out GlobalGolf.com. They sell used clubs and there used wedges are actually in decent shape. I got my VR Pro's in "Very Good" condition from them, they look brand new. Never thought I'd stick with these wedges, just wanted to try them used before I dropped the $100+ per wedge but after seeing the quality I don't see why you wouldn't buy a used wedge.