IGNORED

My Swing (agross)

agross
Note: This thread is 3871 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 2 months

My average score is:  110

My typical ball flight is:  250+ if I hit it straight, 230 if the slice hits.

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is:  Driver Slice/Iron Pull

Videos:

In the bag:

Amp Cell Driver (red) 9.5*D

Amp Cell 3-4FW (silver) 3D, 5-7FW (silver) 6D

Amp Cell 3-4H (silver) 3D

CG2 irons 5-PW

CG14 56*, CG 16 52*, 60*

Prestwick blade putter

Hex Hot Yellow Balls

I'm no expert by any means, but I believe you have the classic "over the top" swing here. The driver slice or pull left is the giveaway, as that was my old shot pattern. When I had my swing analyzed by an instructor on video, he showed my very clearly that I was initiating the swing with my arms, and the club would come across the ball from outside to inside, imparting a lot of slice spin. In your case as a lefty, the club head is likely moving from the left to the right as it strikes the ball. You have to undo that, and it's not simple. Lots of tips here on the site--- provided I've diagnosed it correctly. I can't put your swing in slow-mo, but it looks like my old swing.

FYI- I was never able to get under 90, until I totally reworked it. Now that I swing from the inside to the outside, I mostly draw the ball. My scores are also mid-80s. It's a more consistent swing from inside to out, compared to the outside to in. More solid too.

My Swing

Driver: :ping: G30, Irons: :tmade: Burner 2.0, Putter: :cleveland:, Balls: :snell:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Also, an obvious fix to me (and I'm no expert, as I said) is to transfer your weight better. Your weight should be on your lead leg at the finish of the swing, whereas you are leaning back quite a bit.

My Swing