IGNORED

$800 or less - what do you buy?

Note: This thread is 3610 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys, I started playing golf 9 months ago and have decided to upgrade my clubs. I am currently using a mix match of clubs that were either purchased used from a local golf store or from a buddy. Note, I was not fit for these clubs and am currently a 12.7 handicap.

Current setup:

Taylormade burner - 10.5 degree loft, regular flex

taylormade rbz 5 wood - stiff flex - WILL NOT BE REPLACING THIS CLUB

taylormade burner 7 wood - stiff flex

ping i3 irons 4-SW

My driver swing speed is generally in the high 90-low 100 range. Average drives are usually around 260, occasionally get one out there 280, 290, 300 but those are rare.

I intend to purchase last years model or older and would like to replace everything but my putter and 5 wood. If you had this budget, what irons, driver, 3 wood, hybrid or 7 wood and wedges would you get?

My current ideas:

Irons - Cobra amp cell or taylormade rbz - stiff flex, graphite shafts

taylormade rbz 3 wood - stiff flex (I love the 5 wood and am probably going to get this club no matter what)

wedges - cleveland 588 or vokey 56 degree + gap wedge if iron set doesn't include it. Would you suggest replacing the iron sets pitching wedge with another pitching wedge?

driver - Completely unsure, nike covert stiff? Taylormade RBZ? Cobra amp? Open for suggestions here.

hybrid/7 wood - entirely open for suggestions here as well. I just want a club to fill the gap between my 5 wood and 4 iron.

Other things to note: I live in Texas. I generally play a draw with my irons and fairway woods. WIth my driver I play a slight draw to slight fade on good days that turns into a large fade or a slice on bad shots.