IGNORED

A good first Putter?

Crate
Note: This thread is 6105 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

If you've got the cash to drop, do it! I am a beginner golfer, and bought a scotty, sure don't regret it!
in the bag:
R580XD 10.5°
Rescue Dual 19°
Titleist 755 4-PW
Vokey Black Nickel 54.10° Vokey Oil Can 60.08° Circa 62 No. 2 Charcoal Mist

Don't try to buy a putting game. Go to the proshop and hit every putter you like the look of. One of them will convince you to take it home, usually the one you can't seem to miss with. It's not about brand, price, model or anything other than finding the putter that works for you.

Personally, I change putters all the time, but I just like putters so I own several that I like.

The only way you can choose one is to go and try out a lot of them. I did it and it's really helped me. Usually all Scotty's work well for me, but that's me, you need to try them out yourself.
In My Bag:
Driver: Cobra F Speed 10.5°, Aldila NV 55g Regular
3 Wood: Cobra F Speed 15°, Aldila NV 55g Regular
Irons: Cobra 2300 I/M 3-PW
Wedge: Cobra M 54°Putter: Yes! SophiaBall: TaylorMade TP Red

I really don't want to buy a putter game ettsn. ha ha! If you could I'm sure it would expensive and more than likely sold out.

As I go over post after post search after search It seems a high percentage of you end up with the Scotty Cameron or Odyssey putter. I figured I would bite the bullet and buy a putter from a respected manufacturer.

This way I could always send it in and have work done if need be as my putting improved. But I held off on the buy, Why? I did not know what length to get 33",34" or 35" I'm just a tad over 6' but my legs are short. I'm going to research how to measure the proper fit.

My legs a little on the short side, I may bet better off with a 34" or even the 33"