IGNORED

Srixon 565 Irons / Clicking sound question.

Note: This thread is 2658 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Is anyone playing these?I recently bought these new and fitted for my swing. I went to pick them up yesterday. 

I played Mizunos MX23 for about 7yrs. They were my first good set of clubs. I recently felt it was time to upgrade in technology and try to get more distance.. I  l always loved the feel of the Mizunos but I wanted to play a different brand for a change. 

I tried a lot of brands and I never really cared for cast irons since I started playing Mizunos forged irons.

I found the looks and the feel of the Srixon 565 were very close to my old Mizunos. The clubs don't have as much offset as my old Mizunos thus I am missing the ball left with longer irons (I'm lefty). Not an issue, I know it is the Indian and not the arrow and I can work with that.

I'll post my view on these irons when I spend more time with them, but I can tell you so far I like the feel, the distance, the forgiveness and the looks. BUT, the CLICK sound at impact seems to be a little more pronounce with the longer irons and is catching my attention and border line distracting me. This is with range balls. I am hoping that with the proper softer golf ball, the sounds drops. But if it doesn't, is it possible to mute them somehow without adding weigh or altering the looks all that much?