IGNORED

Mizuno MX-25's Irons

Note: This thread is 5067 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello I just started playing/practicing for about 2 months now and I have been through a Callaway x12 graphite irons which I started out with, and upon reading reviews after reviews about Mizuno Clubs I was convinced that they were the best fit for me or so I have thought, was actually looking for the MP-32's at that point where I getting really consistent in hitting the ball and getting a fair distance on them 5 Iron would go about 150 to say the least.

When I went into the local golf shop, the guy have advised me to stay away from the Mizuno's since they are harder to hit and they are difficult to deal with, his analogy was that if I was starting out (if I were a race car driver) I would not be driving the F1 cars and it would be very difficult for me to learn the game of golf, needless to say I was a bit disappointed since Mizuno's meant they were not for me no matter how often I practice.

To make the story short went to GolfGalaxy one day and they have a trade in special since the guy gave me also a good piece of advice since I am 30 I would be better off playing with a Steel Iron. While there Traded my x12's for $97 (4-pw) and then in return looked at their used clubs and saw the MX-25's used with little to no blemishes on all the clubs priced at $240 (4-pw-gw) took it home and off to practice again, took me about good 3 days to adjust my swing with the new clubs, and what a difference it made I felt a lot more comfortable and getting used to how the clubs were performing.