IGNORED

The Golf Swing Being Repeatable…

I was pondering a repeatable golf swing beings I am a beginner, and a lot of things have presented themselves in bad ways.  I am mainly speaking irons here.  The thing about golf is the ball is still, but the golfer is also standing over the ball.  Are we saying that each time I hit the ball, my spine angle, lead arm, trail arm, wrists, etc. have to be just about exact to have a repeatable golf swing?  This is already a "funky" position to be in, and a "funky" move to make.  The golf swing is more of a body swing (in my mind).  The ball is small and the sweet spot is small.  I just feel defeated in the fact that I need to bend over the ball the same way every time, same knee bend, same swing arc, and hit a small ball with a small sweet spot.  When I watch club fittings on YouTube, these guys are swinging about the same speed within 1 mph or so. Their Trackman numbers are pretty identical even in 10-20 swings.  I am just trying to make sure that this is the main summary of what needs to be done.  As a beginner, how did you all think through the process to make the swing repeatable?  Much appreciated.

BAG:  :cleveland:

DRIVER:  :tmade: Aeroburner Black Head 12.5*

WOODS:  :adams:  Tight Lies 5W & :wilson: Launch Pad 2 7W

HYBRIDS:  :adams: IDEA SUPER S VST 5H

IRONS:  :wilsonstaff: D9 (5-GW)

PUTTER:  :odyssey: Dual Force 550

• Like 1
  • Thumbs Up 1

:tmade: Stealth2 driver, 3 Fairway  :titleist: TSR 4 Hy. T-300 5-PW  :vokey: 52/56/60 SM9

:scotty_cameron: Newport Select 2 (2022 model) 

:snell: MTB Prime 3.0, :adidas: Tour360 22

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I was going to link in the same think @snapfade did.  Your swing is already consistent, repeatable, except for nearly "microscopic" differences.  The more mechanically-sound your swing becomes, the smaller and less frequent those "microscopic" deviations become.

Dave

:callaway: Rogue SubZero Driver