IGNORED

help me stop spraying it all over the course

Note: This thread is 6208 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello all. I'm requesting some serious help with this awful thing I call a swing. Some background: I started playing the game about a year ago, and although I have seen some slow improvement, I would really like to establish some consistency.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DyC8cslaNNo

I struggle with the following:
  • a wicked slice that I have battled since the day I picked up a club (this has been better as of late)
  • hitting slightly behind the ball

There are probably a million other things that I am not aware of, so any would help would be greatly appreciated.

the thing that helped me cure my slice was all in the backswing. try keeping the clubface "looking" at the ball (aka keep the face square) until nearly the top of the backswing. ive found this keeps my left wrist straight at the top, which is absolutely essential to hitting it straight. also to fix hittin the ball heavy, try aiming for the top of the ball. you may find this leads to more solid contact.
just my 2 cents,
good luck

Driver: r7 460 TP 10.5 w/Ozik Altus SX
3 Wood: Tour Proto 14.5 w/Ozik Xcon7 SX
Hybrid: Tour Proto. A2TS 19 w/ Matrix Ozik Altus HB SX
Irons: R7tp w/project x 6.0
Wedges: spin milled 56 w/ Proj. x 5.5 XTour60putter: Monza CorzaBall: Pro V1/ whatevers in my bag.

Hello all. I'm requesting some serious help with this awful thing I call a swing. Some background: I started playing the game about a year ago, and although I have seen some slow improvement, I would really like to establish some consistency.