• Announcements

• iacas

Create a Signature!   02/05/2016

Everyone, go here and edit your signature this week: http://thesandtrap.com/settings/signature/.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
owens251109

putting tips for mallet putter.

13 posts in this topic

morning. I have been using the odysey white ice 2ball putter for about 2 years now. i like it alot! but for whatver reason i feel that like on my short (3 footers or in) putts i dont have control of my line, could it be cause the putter head is too heavy? or is it bad mechanics? ? thanks

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Do you feel you control the line on mid-range putts? Are you trying for an arc or sbst stroke?

Do you feel you control the line on mid-range putts? Are you trying for an arc or sbst stroke?

yes i do feel that i control the line well for the most part. my putting style is SBST i have never really felt tride the arc putt.

But the more i read about it the more i think i will try it for my longer putts to mid range. thanks for opening my eyes to other options that will help my game.

Just a guess: I sometimes don't make a stroke on short putts and instead control the putter with a hands stroke. No shoulder turn but just sort of push the putter down the line. This does not work well for long. To put a good roll on the ball from short distances, I need to make the same big muscle stroke I try to make on longer putts. Like I say, just a guess.

Try this.... feel the ur shoulders rotate.... not tilt.. .feel the right shoulder rotating back. Works for me and keep head down

for me, I find a spot of some sort ahead of the ball, in-line with the intended path.  If my putter face goes thru my mark, chances are the ball is going down the path I have decided on.  But I do that with all length putts.

So far all replies agree that it is not the club. It is most likely the stroke.