IGNORED

Hello From kansas, i have a question

akammerer
Note: This thread is 3136 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Alright first off awesome site finally made an acc so i can enjoy it more but heres my question. Well first off let me start with this i started playing golf this summer and have fell in love with it and try to play atleast some type of golf every week ranging from an actual course driving range or just working on chipping and putting but i would like to take my game to the next level i want to make my highschools golf team this spring i shoot probably around 55 to 60 right now and to make the jv squad you gotta shot about a 45-48 now if i keep practicing if i get some lessons from pga professionals and a month before tryouts i play 15 rounds of golf in that month (i would buy a monthlymembership from a course) are my chances to be able to shoot in that 45-48 range pretty good even though i only started this summer and remember i would still be getting lessons too periodically

Hi @akammerer and welcome to TST. This is a great place for you to spend time learning about the game to get better quickly. I think it is great that you are starting with a goal. This will likely make your practice focused and help you improve faster. I also will add that I think it is a goal that is within reach.