IGNORED

My Swing (NeedAJoker)

NeedAJoker
Note: This thread is 2925 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 2-3 Times a year for 10 years, this season was my first season taking golf serious, played about 40 rounds and hit the range ~75 times.  
My current handicap index or average score is: 18 HI, Shot 91-92 10+ times this season but never got over the hump.
My typical ball flight is: Swing has been changing constantly all summer, started as a typical hacker slice, moved to a bit straighter with my miss largely being a straight dead pull or occasionally small push.  Very inconsistent.
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: My best ball contact(feel) seems to be on my dead pulls, I have eliminated the slice mostly with all but Driver.  

My main priority pieces I have worked on eliminating this year are to 1) Stop Flipping and 2) Minimize Lateral shift back.  I think I made strides in both, but I can see in my FO video I still am flipping at the ball so I need to fix that.  I am really curious about my swing plane and if that is remotely correct, as well as my weight shift and shoulder turn.

I installed a full golf simulator in the garage for this off season so if there are any drills or things I can focus on all winter that would be great.  I appreciate any responses or help in advance.

Kevin

FO:

DTL:

Edited by iacas
embedded videos

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• Administrator

I'm a dummy and can't figure out how to embed the videos so I apologize.

Just put the video URLs on their own line.

I'll try to look at the swing later.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins