or Connect
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Tour Talk › Us open contest question???
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Us open contest question???

post #1 of 7
Thread Starter 
If Matsuyama wins will I get the driver even though failed to enter in his first name??
post #2 of 7
Chill out dogg only one round has been played
post #3 of 7
If he wins, I think it goes to the second guy who picked him. Definitely not to anybody who would have picked him at -32.
post #4 of 7
Thread Starter 
Who picked him at that? I am the only one with him but didn't type his full name in the entry.
post #5 of 7
If you put half of your score down on a scorecard, then handed it in, would it count? Mans game - do the honorable thing and disqualify yourself immediately.











Jk
post #6 of 7
Thread Starter 
The last break I got was the day I was born great looking
post #7 of 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcarat View Post

If Matsuyama wins will I get the driver even though failed to enter in his first name??

 

You would. We know who Matsuyama is, and there's only one.

 

You would not win if you put "Watson" in and there were two in the field (as an example). There's only one Matsuyama. That's the purpose of the "full name" rule - for identification purposes. We've never had to disqualify a winner because their choice was not identifiable.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Tour Talk
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Tour Talk › Us open contest question???