IGNORED

Part-Time Seasonal Jobs

golfindude1
Note: This thread is 1221 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone,

I want to know what kinds of part-time jobs are offered seasonally that closely relate to golf. I'd like to know how much experience is generally needed. I've never worked in a paid job before so I wonder how detrimental lack of connections is for working. I'd also like to know what I would exactly be doing there as well.

At a golf course and having no experience, nearly everyone starts as outside staff. That includes but not limited to, cleaning, parking, and gassing/hooking up carts, picking the range, cleaning bathrooms (maybe), cleaning the outside common areas, marshaling the course, and sometimes being a starter. Another option is maintenance, but that involves being at the course at 4-5am and there maybe an age requirement. If you try to apply at a country club, there may be other options.

• Thumbs Up 1

Philip Kohnken, PGA
Director of Instruction, Lake Padden GC, Bellingham, WA

Srixon/Cleveland Club Fitter; PGA Modern Coach; Certified in Dr Kwon’s Golf Biomechanics Levels 1 & 2; Certified in SAM Putting; Certified in TPI

Team :srixon:!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

6 hours ago, phillyk said:

At a golf course and having no experience, nearly everyone starts as outside staff. That includes but not limited to, cleaning, parking, and gassing/hooking up carts, picking the range, cleaning bathrooms (maybe), cleaning the outside common areas, marshaling the course, and sometimes being a starter. Another option is maintenance, but that involves being at the course at 4-5am and there maybe an age requirement. If you try to apply at a country club, there may be other options.