IGNORED

Swinging Correctly

Note: This thread is 5863 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I had a quick question on how people swing. I wanted to know if you should use more of your arms to strike the ball or more with your body. I know that when I keep my arms and body moving at the same speed together, I get good ball contact. On the other hand when I use more of my arms I seems to hit the ball thin to much. Thanks any kind of tips will help. I am brand new to golf.

In the Bag:

Driver: Superquad 10.5 w/ grafalloy Prolaunch Blue
Hybrid: Rescue Dual 22*(4)
Irons: 200 series 3-pwWedge: Rac Satin 52*Wedge: X-18 SW (56*)Wedge: CG10 Black Pearl 60*Putter: Rossa Daytona 1In the other bag:Blackout w/e2Jt Flex-7Reloader-BPMI Pure Energy 68/5000

I'm finding I am more of a body swinger. I hit thin quite a bit if I forget to get my shoulders involved in the swing. I also generate a lot more power when I use my shoulders. I can add 15 yards or so to any given iron by putting my body into it. The sensation I go for is that I start with my shoulders and let my arms trail along behind.

Any other comments? Thanks.

In the Bag:

Irons: 200 series 3-pwWedge: Rac Satin 52*Wedge: X-18 SW (56*)Wedge: CG10 Black Pearl 60*Putter: Rossa Daytona 1In the other bag:Blackout w/e2Jt Flex-7Reloader-BPMI Pure Energy 68/5000

I rely alot on body, for me its all in the hips. I really uncoil and unleash power from the midsection of my body.
In My Bag

Driver: Sasquatch 460 9.5°
3 Wood: Laser 3 Wood 15°
5 Wood: r7 19° (Stiff)Irons: S58 Irons 4-PW Orange DotWedge: Harmonized 60°Wedge: Z TP 54°Putter: Tiffany 34"Balls: Pro V1 Shoes: Adidas Tour 360 IIThe Meadows Golf Coursewww.themeadowsgc.comAge: 16

i agree...i'd say body is the key

In my Xtreme II carry bag:

Mizuno Driver
MacGregor 3Wood