IGNORED

Bettinardi putters

Note: This thread is 6780 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Can anyone tell me how Bettinardi products (specifically putters) are regarded? I'm somewhat new to golf, so I'm not too familiar with Bettinardi.

How do Ben Hogan (by Bettinardi) putters compare with Scotty Cameron putters? In terms of "mind share", when I think about "high-end" putters, Scotty Cameron is the name that comes to mind.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Hans.

Sign the slow play promise and petition

Can anyone tell me how Bettinardi products (specifically putters) are regarded? I'm somewhat new to golf, so I'm not too familiar with Bettinardi.

I would say Bettinardi's are just as unique as Scotty's. It depends though as far as what you are willing to spend. I personally do not care for the BH (Ben Hogan) Betti's. If you want Scotty quality stick with Betti's from Japan or from Todd Schumacher's site

www.tksputters.com . Todd's TKS site is the ultimate place for Bettinardi's.

Bettinardi putters are highly regarded by many. They look very nice. I know from listening to golf nuts for a while that Betts have a very good reputation and are well made. They belong to the high end putter family... Scotty Cameron, Bettinardi, and Slighter Putters. I'm sure there are a few more.

You probably can't go wrong with the right Bettinardi though, like Maverick, I'm not a huge Ben Hogan Bettinardi fan. Bettinardi and Ben Hogan Bettinardi's are different.

Jeff

10.5° Callaway FT-iZ Tour

18°, 20°, 23° Adams Idea Pro Prototype Hybrid

4-9 Titleist 690.CB
48° Titleist Vokey Tour Nickel
54°, 58° Titleist Vokey Tour Oil Can

Scotty Cameron NP2, 33"

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades