IGNORED

Howdy from San Diego

Hellisan
Note: This thread is 5781 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Well, I found this place whilst searching for tips on breaking 100, so that tells you about where I am as a golfer. I've broken 100 twice (95, 98). .

I'm based in San Diego County, CA.

My "home course" if you will is San Vicente Country Club in Ramona, CA. It's a pretty tough course but enjoyable once you know it. I've been playing since late 2005, and have probably put in about 25-30 rounds since then. My 98 came there, the 95 came at Encinitas Ranch (much more forgiving) in my only time playing there.

I feel as though I've made some progress based simply on the tips that I've read here. Pretty much the only reason I signed up was to thank the various members who have taken their time to post such great tips in the breaking 100, breaking 90 threads. That's awesome stuff. Thanks everybody.

On an unrelated note, I also feel as if I've finally gotten the feel of casting late, after my hip turn brings my arms down. I'm a self-taught golfer and I really don't think I can afford lessons, so I just try and make a real short, simple back swing and keep to the basics I've read in books.

Hope to continue making progress and one day be a sub 10 handicap.

Bryan,
San Diego

First off, welcome to the forum! You will definitely find plenty of help here at The Sand Trap.

Second, do you post at some NCAA/Madden forums? Your username is pretty darn familiar. I've been visiting those places for awhile.

Anyway, it's good to have you here either way. Are you going to check out any of the U.S. Open this week?

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

First off, welcome to the forum! You will definitely find plenty of help here at The Sand Trap.