IGNORED

Happy Holidays from Chicago

SHADOWFOX
Note: This thread is 5600 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi from Chicago

Hello from Chicago, IL. I am somewhat new to the game of golf and have not taken any lessons. Last time I played a round of golf was 8 years ago and that was also the last time I hit a golf ball. I am looking to go back into the swing of things because I actually have to play golf with clients, co-workers, father-in-law and brother-in-law when the season starts again here in Chicago.

I am currently in the process of putting together a new set of equipment since most of the stuff I owned are pretty much outdated and would probably get laughed at if I brought it with me at the course. Anyways, my wife bought me a new set of irons for me recent birthday so I got fitted with a new Nike VR FC Irons.

Hoping to take golf lessons in the spring. Also just ordered the Ben Hogan book that was discussed on some other thread.

Here's a list of stuff I've acquired thus far:
Nike VR FC Irons 4-AW
08 Cobra LD F 10.5 Driver
Taylormade Burner Driver Draw version 10.5 R
Taylormade Burner 5 Wood
Nike Unitized Tiempo Putter
Nike Sasquatch Carry/Stand Bag

I am excited because this would be another way that I can connect with my father-in-law and brother-in-law. Also, would like to get my daughter into golf when she gets old enough. She's 16 months old and love to play with the miniature golf club for toddlers and actually hits the ball pretty well.

Kind regards,
SHADOWFOX
Driver: 08 Speed LD F 10.5*
Hybrids: A3OS Boxer 3H(19*) A3OS Boxer 4H(22*)
Irons: (4-AW) Victory Red Full Cavity Irons
Wedges: VR PW 45*, VR AW 50*, SV Tour Black 56*, SV Tour Black 60*
Putter: Unitized TiempoBag: Sasquatch Tour Stand/Carry Bag (Victory Red/Gray)Shoes: Air Tour SpectatorBalls: D2...