IGNORED

My Swing (Jack)

Jack
Note: This thread is 4768 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

This is my first attempt to record my swing so I hope I have done it right. I decided to brave the cold toay and went down to the practice field with my new Casio FC150. I took some swings with the 7iron and the driver... Here are the results,

I'd love to hear your thoughts and tips on how I can improve.

Thanks, Jack.

on your driver swing look at the 6 sec mark face on view your club is at 9 o clock but your shoulders havent moved but you are sliding your hips

work on rotating around your hips and not sliding through impact

take a beach ball or a basketball something that size and place it between your elbows and take a swing just rotating your arms and you should feel the loading of the hips

Wilson FG Tour 4-SW

Alpha Driver

Adams Speedline 3W
Oddessy #9 Putter

Bridgestone B330-S

Thanks for the quick reply HAVOC.

The second point about rotating around the hips is just what my pro pointed out to me a few days ago and he has given me a few drills to help me with this. I'll take on board what you say about sliding the hips. I didn't realise I did this until looking at the swing on video! Feel is not real :(

• Administrator
work on rotating around your hips and not sliding through impact

Please don't do that, Jack. Here's "

why not "? I'd work on two things:
  1. Left knee on the backswing should feel that it moves more towards your left pinkie toe, not back towards your right pinkie toe.
  2. Rate of closure! Can't be easy to time that puppy!
Sorry this reply's so short. We're doing a lot of work here with the site behind the scenes... Good action overall. LOTS of good pieces.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️