IGNORED

USA v's UK (Weather)

Sidders -8
Note: This thread is 6337 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

While sitting here at my desk watching it rain outside it got me thinking as to whether or not americans or any other nation come to that, put away their golf clubs over the winter months as so many british do. I am taking tomorrow off and if the weather is half decent i shall be out on the course which is getting quieter by the week now. Obviously the weather has a big effect on it but do you guys play all year round???

I'm a newbie, but I fully intend to play year-round whenever the weather's not too awful. Only thing is, my home course sits very low and stays wet a long time so it remains to be seen how much I actually get to play. The cold doesn't bother me, but if I can't take two steps without sliding in mud, I'd rather stay home or hit the range.

In Nebraska where I live you don't have much choice. December through February usually has snow on the ground and cold rarely above freezing during the day. November and March are sporadic. Those who can afford it vacation in warmer areas, Florida and Arizona are the most popular.

1W Cleveland LauncherComp 10.5, 3W Touredge Exotics 15 deg.,FY Wilson 19.5 degree
4 and 5H, 6I-GW Callaway Razr, SW, LW Cleveland Cg-14, Putter Taylor Made Suzuka, Ball, Srixon XV Yellow