IGNORED

Dunlop MAX golf set - scrap or good deal?

c51888
Note: This thread is 5261 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hallo everybody

I started to play golf in early September and played myself down to 45 by October with rented clubs when the season here in the Alps ended.
I just came across the following club set deal and would like to know if anybody could comment on that set of clubs as I cannot find any information on the Internet. Google is of no help and the Dunlop website is currently under reconstruction:
The Dunlop Company has been taken over by the British Sports World International and currently offers the following deals directly from the manufacturer:

http://www.sports-world.com/Category...pmentClubSets#

I'm a student and yet do not have the financial power to go for a set of Callaway, Taylor Made or other famous brands. But I'm quite aware as well that the cheaper sets you get on ebay are scrap across the board.

To me it doesn't sound too bad, after all it's made by Dunlop and the bag doesn't look bad to me either? The set is available with steel shafts as well.

Thank you and please don't flame me for asking such a question here.

Greetings from Tyrol,

Gert

If your just starting the game, then a set like that would be ideal to start with imo. You might even want to take a peek at some pawn shops or bargain finders for a decent second hand set thats been gently used.

Then if your still interested in playing golf after a couple of seasons, I would reccomend maybe working on putting together a set that will fit your needs as your game progresses.
In The Bag

Sumo 13* w/aldila NVS stiff
BB 2004 3wood
Boxer 3,4&5 Hybrids A3 6-Pw CG11 52* & 56* 2 Ball Srt 33"Ball Nxt Extreme

I think that the Dunlop set is good enough if you have just started to play
In My Bag:
Driver: