IGNORED

Paint Fill Project (Scotty Cameron, MP-52's, MIzuno Wedges)

Note: This thread is 4533 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So I got bored today and decided to do some paint fill on my clubs. I have been wanting to do it for some time. This is my first time, and I want to go over some of them, but I think for a first time I did okay. I figured I would share them with you guys.

phone 2 860.jpg

phone 2 862.jpg

All 3 Wedges

phone 2 851.jpg

phone 2 854.jpg

MIzuno MP-52's (all white paint fill)

phone 2 864.jpg

Mizuno MP-T10 52* Wedge (Blue and White Paint Fill) need to go back over this one..

phone 2 859.jpg

Mizuno R-Series 56* & 60* Wedge

I know she looks rough, but the Scotty is 12 years old and is by far the best club in my bag so I am reluctant to change it out.

phone 2 848.jpg

phone 2 839.jpg

phone 2 840.jpg

Titleist 913 D3
Taylormade RBZ 3 Wood

Taylormade RBZ 3 Hybrid

Taylormade RBZ 4 Hybrid

MIzuno MP52 5-PW

MIzuno 52* MP-T10 Wedge

Mizuno 56* R Series Wedge

Mizuno 60* R Series Wedge
Scotty Cameron Select Newport 2 Notchback

I've been considering something like this...they look pretty nice!

How do you apply the paint? Ultra-thin brush?

Any special prep?

Titleist 910D2 10.5* Stiff / Taylormade 3 Wood - Superfast 2.0 15*  3 Superfast 2.0 Rescue 18* Stiff Shafts

Originally Posted by Old1964

Any special prep?

1. Remove the old paint fill with acetone and q-tips. You might have to use a toothpick to get out stubborn paint.

2. Fill with enamel paint of your choice - model paints work well or you can use nail polish. Fill the indented area right up to the top.

3. Use a paper towel dipped in acetone to lightly wipe away the excess.

4. Let dry. You can cover with clear nail polish for a more resilient finish.