IGNORED

Help with outside-in swing

Note: This thread is 6174 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been playing for around 15 years now, and usually shoot in the mid to high eighties. It seems that lately I've been pushing and slicing everything. Even before the problem started I'd usually play a small fade with almost every club except my 8-pw. I can handle the slight fade, as I light to soft landings and controlability, but lately it's turned into towering slice. Distance is about the same but the ball starts out at the target and ends up way right. Anything longer than a 6 is losing tons of distance and ending up around 20-30 yards right of where it starts out. I'm used to this sort of thing with my driver now and again, but it's never spread itself to the rest of my bag. I'm even hitting my hybrid right and I usually end up with a draw with that club.

I was on a launch monitor recently and everything I was hitting, even some great shots with my 5 iron and driver was with an outside in swing path. I'm trying to figure out how to cope with it. I've tried starting my swing to the outside, but I just end up hitting it of the hozel or chunking the hell out of it.

The most frustrating thing is that I've lost confidence in all of my clubs lately. Unless I'm within 120 yards I don't think I can hit the green. What do I need to do? I'd upload a video of my swing.

What's in my Edge stand bag
G10 10.5*
Z-Steel 3 wood 14.5* 403-AD 18* & 21* Hybrids Burner 09 4-pw DGS300 Z TP 52* & RAC TP Black 56* White Steel 2 Ball SRT 35" Tour B330s

best thing is to give us a video of your swing. Dont lose confidence it will just make it worse. try less hip turn, on a few swings, try to keep your hips straight and a little less of the hips. Some of it can be mental too.
In My Bag

Driver: Sasquatch 460 9.5°