IGNORED

couple questions from a newbie

bagadonutz
Note: This thread is 6139 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Alright, as I said before I am new to the game so any help would be greatly appreciated. I got a couple questions from game play to equipment. First, I usually play alone and with a cart can play 18 in about 2 1/2 hours if by myself. Why when I am playing and there is a foursome or threesome in front of me, they don't let me play through? I know that they have the "right away", but I still feel if they would just wait on the next tee, I could breeze through even though I stink and shoot more than them, I still am quicker than three guys that are good

Is it alright to stay on the greens and practice your putting and chipping if no one is behind you and your waiting on the group in front. I know you don't want to "beat up" the greens, but it stinks just standing waiting on the next tee box?

Lastly, My shaft on my Big Bertha drive broke and they said it was covered by Callaway. They let me borrow a Taylor made Burner and I am crushing it, I am not sure if I am hitting it better bc I had a turn in my game which happend over the holiday, or bc the driver? Anyone else use these two clubs and noticed a difference? I am not good enough to tell the difference of clubs yet, but I was hitting the Burner straight and about 20-30 yards further.

Thanks guys