IGNORED

UST Mamiya Recoil Shafts

Note: This thread is 3998 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm new to The Sand Trap, I live in Florida, and I just ordered a full set of UST Recoil (600 series) shafts, 76 gram, regular flex, for my Ping G25 irons. I'll post my opinions about how they compare to the stock shafts and others I've used as soon as I've had some time to experience them in play. I imagine about two weeks. If anyone else is using these, I'd like to hear your impressions, too.

Welcome to the forum!

What caused you to choose that particular shaft?  Look forward to hearing your comments.

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li
Hybrids: Titleist 910H 19* and 21* Diamana Kai'li
Irons: Titleist 695cb 5-Pw

Wedges: Scratch 51-11 TNC grind, Vokey SM-5's;  56-14 F grind and 60-11 K grind
Putter: Scotty Cameron Kombi S
Ball: ProV1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I have some 125 gram Recoil Prototypes (there are three series of these shafts -- 600, 800 and Proto) on order to go in my wedges. They were supposed to arrive this Monday but I've heard nothing from my club maker, so probably won't get them until next week.

Stretch.

"In the process of trial and error, our failed attempts are meant to destroy arrogance and provoke humility." -- Master Jin Kwon