On top of that, and per the PM I've already sent you… this is a golf site. If you're only here to talk about NPV, please find another site to talk about it. This is, first and foremost, a place to talk about golf.
We had our All Area Coach's Meeting tonight and so, I brought this up. One gentleman there has been a rules guy before at some PGA events and so, he said immediately, 2 stroke penalty. He also said he had seen it done before by a caddie. He pointed out that when a player attempts to enter a tree/shrub, they can insert themselves into the bush but they have certain concerns in doing do. They can't drastically embed themselves into that bush. IOWs, they can bend the branches to gain access but that is in a very limited capacity.
This gentleman is older now and has "seen it all" according to him. I had a couple of other questions for him but he was making the rounds and so, he soon wandered off to another group.