IGNORED

Why am I pulling my Irons?

Note: This thread is 4005 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Fairly new to the site and have browsed around looked at several threads and didnt really see much specific to this topic. If I missed on please do provide the link.

A little about me - Playing golf since I was in highschool but once I graduated military, work etc came in the way a bit. The past few years I have played more but not as much as I wanted. This year I plan on getting back into golf on a regular basis ie every weekend and most nights during the week. Currently I am a 18hcp, I hit the ball very long for the average golfer. I know I have some work to do on my swing and recently bought the SkyPro that should land today and I am looking at using Evolvr as well for some lessons.

While I think over all the biggest problem with my game is 100yds in I have noticed lately that I tend to pull my Iron shots. I am not sure if its because the ball is to forward in my stance or my aim. I do try and double check my aim and I dont think it is that.

My 2 thoughts are the ball is to far forward in my stance or I am letting the club head get ahead and swinging too fast.

My question is what is the ideal location for the ball when working with irons long and short, I read somewhere recently that it should be a little more forward in the stance and not to move it back as the club gets shorter. Is this correct? should I be ligning the ball up a little more forward like in line with my nipple?

Thanks in advance for the tips and suggestions.