• Announcements

• iacas

GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Contest   09/22/2016

Join our GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Challenge to win an autographed GAME GOLF, a Pebble Steel watch, and many more great prizes!
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
early1981

Why Is It?

7 posts in this topic

Why is it that when I go to the practice range or a public park I hit the ball well but when I am on the course I cant do that. I would say I am a beginner. I have played a bit over the years in annual competitions etc but now I am a member at a club and want to improve my game and consistently shoot under 100. Cheers

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Why is it that when I go to the practice range or a public park I hit the ball well but when I am on the course I cant do that. I would say I am a beginner. I have played a bit over the years in annual competitions etc but now I am a member at a club and want to improve my game and consistently shoot under 100. Cheers

Welcome to TST.

Your description is not much to go on. Could you elaborate as to how you can't hit the ball?

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Thank you for the welcome. Well when I am on the practice range I seem to hit the ball well 80% of the time. But when it comes to playing on the course I go to pieces. I can hit a good shot then the next 10 shots you would think I have never played golf before in my life lol. My main problem is getting the ball in the air. I can hit a PW and it will travel along the ground the full distance of the shot. I bought clubs that are designed for the high handicapper and are meant to be designed for getting the ball in the air, but not for me. I also reckon my set up is different for every shot.

Dear Early,

It is great to have you here on TST.