IGNORED

Best shoes, bag, balls, and anything else you would recomend for me?

Note: This thread is 3649 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am getting back into the golf game and have a large chunk of money I am willing to spend on my equipment, what are some of the best shoes out today? how about type of bag? should I get a cart bag or standing? I will mostly be in a cart but need something for the range too. what type of balls should I purchase? I need some that are forgiving since I will probably struggle with some slicing at first.

thanks

Definitely take a look at TRUE shoes. Lot's of reviews and discussions on TRUEs here on the site.

Golf ball depends on a LOT of different factors. I have been using Titleist DT Solos for 2 years now and find them to be a great ball for the price. Lots of Bridgestone fans on here too. If you tend to slice the ball a Bridgestone E6 may help but not as much as lessons would!

I like stand bags, but again, depends on your needs.

Yours in earnest, Jason.
Call me Ernest, or EJ or Ernie.

PSA - "If you find yourself in a hole, STOP DIGGING!"

My Whackin' Sticks: :cleveland: 330cc 2003 Launcher 10.5*  :tmade: RBZ HL 3w  :nickent: 3DX DC 3H, 3DX RC 4H  :callaway: X-22 5-AW  :nike:SV tour 56* SW :mizuno: MP-T11 60* LW :bridgestone: customized TD-03 putter :tmade:Penta TP3   :aimpoint:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

First of all, welcome to TST!