IGNORED

First high school golf match

DriveBomber
Note: This thread is 3655 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm playing in my first ever high school golf match on thursday (im a sophomore) and was looking for any tips/advice.  I've always played the game, but started taking it seriously this year, which is why i tried out for my high school team in  the first place (and obvoiusly made it). I usually will be satisified with shooting 45 for 9 holes.  I am always the longest hitter in the group when i play (driver 280, 7i 185, wedges 120).  I usually am dead accurate with the driver, but sometimes have problems drawing the ball excessively.  Thankfully when this is going on, I am usually hot with the putter, but if the ball striking is going well, the short game tends to falter.  The match is at our home course, which I am still relatively new to (first year playing for team and we play on a private course), and the greens are very quick, which is where i usually lose the most strokes playing there.  The team we are playing is also supposed to be very good.  Any tips appreciated