IGNORED

Help picking irons

sammyclay
Note: This thread is 6080 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am looking for a new set of irons and I am a bit overwhelmed. I know i want cavity-backs, but other than that, i am stumped. I was looking at some of the clones on turbopowerusa.com since i am a student and i cant spend too much on them. Considering i am still new to golf i need something that is rather forgiving and will help build my confidence. I know im still gonna have bad days, but i want something that will help me out here and there. Any suggestions on which ones i should get?

Calloway or Cobra is a great way to start they are more foregiving clubs and will last you a very long time. any of the X models being x-12,x-14 and so on from Callowaymore maybe some DCI from Titleist these are some clubs you just cant go wrong with

Titleist 905R 10.5* w/ Avix Tour Red 69(X)
Titleist 906F4 13.5* w/ Aldila VS Proto 80(S)
Titleist 585H 17 deg w/ S300
Titleist 690.mb w/ S300
Vokey SM 56 degVokey SM 60 degSCOTTY CAMERON STUDIO STAINLESS NEWPORT 2

If you are looking for "off-brand" irons to save a little cash, I would highly recommend Pine Meadow Golf. My brother recently purchased a set from them, and I was very surprised by the quality of the clubs. Below you will find a link to their site.

www.pinemeadowgolf.com

These are the irons my brother got. He loves them.

http://pinemeadowgolf.com/golf-clubs...ong.irons.html

There are many other "off-brand" clubs on the market, but these are the only ones that I can say I have seen and they are decent club for the price.
In My Bag
Driver: R5 TP 9.5 Diamana
3 Wood: V-Steel 15* UST V2
5 Wood: R7 Steel
Hybrids: Heavenwood 20* UST V2 Rescue Mid 22* UST V2Irons: RAC LT2 5-9 Project X FlightedWedges: RAC Black TP 47* 51* 55* 60*Putter: White Hot 2 BallBalls: One Black