IGNORED

My Swing ( PickItUp )

PickItUp
Note: This thread is 3486 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 15 years off and on, 1- 5 rounds a year.

My current handicap index or average score is: Haven't broken 100

My typical ball flight is: All over the place, lots of stuff to the right.

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: push/slice

I started playing in high school causally with friends and was always a hacker.  Didn't play much in my early twenties and only in my late 20's did I play a few rounds a year.  Bachelor party golf mostly, lots of booze and not great golf.  I played about ten rounds this summer and really got hooked again.  I'm looking to eliminate the fat shots in my irons and i seem to have a push as well.  Occasional slice with the driver but thats usually only if I try to kill the ball.  I went to the range today and tried to get some video, not the best results.  I'm going to play tomorrow and planned on hitting the range to warm up.  I have my camera and tripod in the car already so I'll get a better DtL and Caddy view vids to post tomorrow.  I the mean time, break me down and build me up.

7 iron

Welcome to the site. Yes, I would recommend getting some better camera angles. Here's a great article we have on filming your swing.

http://thesandtrap.com/b/playing_tips/filming_your_swing

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades